h1

Getting closer to FO

March 31, 2007

I am getting close to finishing my dad’s sweater.  I need to block it, seam it and then do the collar.  I don’t know if I will get to blocking it tonight.

The kids are still acting out.  I can’t take them anywhere without them screaming and fighting each other.  Now I know why my parent’s left the kids in the car years ago…can’t do that in this day and age…

I can’t wait to start knitting more summer things.

This came in the mail yesterday from my kitchen set swap partner, Bron.   She spoiled me!

I have been examining the pinwheel potholder and have decided I need to buy the booklet for that.  Those would make excellent Christmas presents.

I am still working on her set.  It isn’t going to be as color coordinating, but it has a theme.

3 comments

  1. Hey, Wendy I love the set! Bron rocks!

    I just want you to know that I found that same pattern on CPC and if I was able to access it right now, I would post the link but I can’t get on it right now. So if you only want the one pattern, check CPC or when and if I can ever get on again, I can send the link out.

    Big hugs


  2. Glad you liked the set so much! Kel’s right – there are a couple of patterns floating out there in cyberland. I know I saw one with 10 points – just do a search for pinwheel hot pad or potholder. 😉

    Sorry the kids are still going nuts – sometimes it’s easier just to stay home & NOT have fun. At least the kids don’t get wound up that way!


  3. Found it sweetie, here you go! I made this as well and, loved the way it turned out.

    http://www.freecraftunlimited.com/flower-hot-pad.html



Leave a Reply

