h1

10 pounds…

April 9, 2007

of Noodles:

I dyed them with food coloring:

How to Dye Noodles:

Well, I took one of those medicine cups and added rubbing alcohol to the top of it (about 3 tbsp) then I poured in the food coloring to the amount that I chose…(lots of food coloring) and dumped them into a freezer bag, closed the top of the bag and then shook. Then, I layed them out onto tinfoil on a cookie sheet in the bathroom with the window open and bathroom fan on. I warn you that rubbing alcohol is highly flammable, so if you do this, don’t do it near open flame, smoking, or sparking appliances. I only did 1 pound at a time until completely dry as I didn’t want that much alcohol fumes in my house and was really careful. I suggest if you do this you be careful too…

This is for a kids craft that my mother’s club has planned for the local fitness festival here in town.

Daffodils:

It is nice out today. Tony and I fixed our sprinklers (of course, that entailed me getting sprayed up the nose with a high volume of water,) so I don’t have to worry about watering my garden or flowers. 🙂

I think I saw a corn plant starting to grow… Otherwise not much else has come up by seed, but we will see what happens in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

