h1

Finished Light N Lively

April 14, 2007

Well…minus the buttons, which I will pick up later today.

Pattern:  Light N Lively Tank

Hook:  Bates G

Yarn:  Cotton-ease – Violet

Pattern changes:  Well, I had a bit of a problem with the wording on how to do the bodice.  You can find all of that here.  In addition, mine has a pretty visible hole in the front of it, whereas I don’t see that in the picture on LB’s site.  So, I am assuming there is some type of problem there.  I don’t know if I will leave it or close it…I might see if Michaels has a large bead I can put there.

I also need to find some nice buttons or something…

I am going to make this for myself, as this is just the store sample.  However, I am going to change some things…like the front tank part.  The bodice part is cute…hopefully a top like this won’t look like a maternity top on me.   (not yet…anyways…)

5 comments

  1. I think it looks great, especially considering the problems you had with the pattern. I don’t know if I’m brave enough to make that for myself but it’s so cute I’m tempted! LOL


  2. Looks great! I love the color 🙂


  3. Gorgeous! I like it with the hole in the front…sexy! 😉


  4. I like it!

    Thanks for the heads up on the errors those are always helpful.


  5. I love the color!

    I wish my Michael’s would offer higher level crochet classes where I could make something like that.



Leave a Reply

