h1

Growing Fast!

April 30, 2007

My garden is growing really fast!  Last Thursday, I posted these pics.  Well, here are some new ones from today, only 4 days later:

Carrots (They finally have little tops on them):

Zucchini:  (Who thinks my zucchini will take over the garden by the end of the summer?  I DO!)

Tomato:  (The wilty one in the front, doesn’t look as bad as it did last week.  They are getting flowers, which means fruit soon, right?)

Corn:  (Not that many corn came up.  I am thinking about planting where I think corn should be so I have full rows.)

Sunflowers:  (I swear they grow an inch or two a day!  Even the one that got eaten by a snail is still growing.  These are very resilient!)

Lavender: (When will this bloom?)

Thanks for letting me share my small garden with you.  Tonight I will upload some knitting photos.

4 comments

  1. Your garden is looking great! I need to make time & plant something in ours.


  2. Looking good! I found a single flower on one of my tomato plants yesterday (Bush Early Girl) and did a silly happy dance in my back yard (good thing it’s fenced rofl)

    Plant beans under your corn, they provide nitrogen and make the corn happy. If you really want to go all out, make it a Three Sisters Garden (http://faq.gardenweb.com/faq/lists/teach/2003045238014436.html ) I thought about doing one, but I don’t eat squash. I guess I could grow it and give it away lol.

    Not sure when the Lavender blooms, I planted some seeds last week, but doubt I’ll see much from them this year. I suspect late spring or early summer you’ll see flowers though.


  3. You have to share photos all season because you’re my virtual garden (no green thumb here at ALL!). 🙂


  4. Awesome! I am looking forward to creating an herb garden at the new house!



Leave a Reply

