h1

Boobalicious front

May 16, 2007

(black is hard to photograph)

Here is the front. I almost have the right “sleeve” done.

Here is the “Shocker.” I will finish the front with using only 4 1/2 balls of yarn. The pattern calls for 13 balls of yarn. My front is right on gauge and is measuring what it is suppose to measure.

How in the world will I use all 13 balls of yarn? Please don’t tell me the back will use 8 1/2 balls of yarn.

So, I tried to google and flickr and all other methods of researching who has made this to and have really come out blank. (Hello…I need ravelry!) I am trying to be so patient about waiting for the invite, but am feeling very low on the totem pole of knit blog popularity.

I am even on the Big Girls Knits List and can’t find a finished top. I did finally find one person who knit it, and it was the wrong size. So she frogged it and knit it again and then it fit wrong and so she felted hers into a purse. Hopefully that won’t happen to me (especially since Cathay will not felt.)

How is it this book has been out for over a year and no one has made this top? Lots of people want to make it. Lots of people have casted on this top.

6 comments

  1. Did you end up with different yardage balls when you substituted yarns?

    I’m not on Ravelry yet either.


  2. Don’t downplay. I find it’s easiest if I make a list. Then I can read it off in a matter-of-fact tone of voice like it’s not me we’re discussing. Plus if you’re reading it you don’t have to look the doc in the eye.

    (As I type this I think I have issues. Is it just me?)


  3. We can all be on the low end of the totem pole together, ok? Kari said there were over 3000 people waiting for invites to Ravelry – I guess they’re really swamped!


  4. I’m sorry to hear you are not feeling well. 😦 I hope you are better soon.


  5. This is the 1st time I’ve written to a blog, so bear with me.
    I started the tank today. I just finished the first decrease row on the front and now it says “work 3 rows in pattern as set”.
    How did you translate this? It’s not making sense to me right now.


  6. Very intresting piece of clothing you have. However, The term “Boobalicious” and the “Boobalicious” clothing line are copyrighted and trademarked by me. Have been since 1996.

    Just a little information for you.



Leave a Reply

