h1

Squares

June 13, 2007

I finished one set of squares for the Larger than Life Bag. This is part of a Crochet-Along with the Fiber Freaks.
Squares 001

I am making two sets. I didn’t start out doing that, but when I first started to crochet them I was just picking random colors from my cotton-ease stash (the “old” colors.) Well, I had 12 colors and my squares were looking too disconnected. So I decided to do a primary color bag and a pastel colored bag.
Squares 003

I finished the squares of the primary bag. After I get some more Pistachio colored yarn I will finish the pastel squares.

7 comments

  1. I love the idea of doing both bags, love the colours


  2. Love them both! Can wait to see them finished.


  3. Holy cow – TWO bags? You GO girl! I love ’em both. 🙂


  4. They are going to look wonderful! I love how you’re separating the pastels from the primaries… excellent choice! Can’t wait to see the finished product!


  5. Both bags are looking great!


  6. Oooo, gorgeous, that was a great idea to separate the primarys from the pastels!


  7. They are both soo nice. It will be nice to have a bag to suit all moods 🙂



Leave a Reply

