h1

Socka 4 Finished & Blocking

August 2, 2007

Yep, I finished them last night and washed them this morning. They were suppose to be mailed today. I will mail them tomorrow. I hope my swap partner likes them.

I have never participated in a swap like this and am nervous that the socks won’t fit or the toe isn’t the way she will like it. I am going to send her the remaining yarn so if she needs to make them longer or different she can. I wish I had sock blockers so the socks would dry more uniform, but ah…once you get them on your feet it won’t matter that much, right?
Jaywalker Socks That Rock

I won an awesome blog contest a few weeks ago and look what came in the mail last weekend.  Thanks Sara!!!

Esta muy bueno!!  Te quero!

The book is more awesome then I had expected.  This is my first lace weight yarn.  I look forward to knitting a shawl.  🙂

7 comments

  1. The socks look great! I’m sure your pal will like them. 🙂


  2. that book is beautiful! I drool over it every time I am at the bookstore 😀


  3. Is that A Gathering Of Lace? It is an awesome book.

    The socks look great! Your pal will love them.

    That’s pretty yarn!


  4. Socks look great, the yarn looks very lovely, you lucky devil! I think they will be fine.


  5. Beautiful socks!


  6. Thanks for the socks!! I am wearing them at work tonight. My daughter loves them (she will probably try to take them away)


  7. Hi! this is your sockpal! I sent the socks I knit for you on Friday. They went Priority with insurance and delivery confirmation, the tracking info still hasn’t updated other than to tell me my post office accepted it. I just want to let you know I’m out there and your socks are on the way. Please let me know if you don’t get them by Thursday!



Leave a Reply

