h1

What to do…

May 14, 2008

I need to update you about Madeleine’s birthday and provide you with pictures.  I have been so busy, I just haven’t had time.  I don’t know if I shared this tidbit, but I became a Girl Scout leader in April.  I am leading my daughter’s Brownie troop.  It is a blast.  This month we are making paperbag scrapbooks.

So, that is where I have been…sorry.

I did have a little crafty/crochet question for you…

If a pattern suggests using 1 ball of yarn, however then says to hold 4 strands together.

a.  Do you buy 4 balls and only use 1/4 of each ball?

b.  Do you buy 1 ball and then wind it into 4 balls?

c.  Some other variation (liking working 2 balls from each end…)

Just curious…

Oh, and Netter, the birthday banner was a hit.  I am going to cut out the 4th and have it laminated so I can use it every year!  It is truly awesome.  Hopefully I will upload some pictures this weekend.

3 comments

  1. It depends on how much I like the yarn and how expensive the yarn is. Reasonably priced yarn I like I would by 4 balls, expensive yarn or yarn that I don’t see myself using agin 1 ball and a little extra work. Of course there is also the option to decide it is to much work and either get a bulkier yarn or make something else.


  2. I’d probably buy two balls and work from both ends of each.


  3. I almost always just buy 4 skeins of yarn. I think it’s a product of being lazy! If it’s something I wouldn’t ever use again maybe that would be different, but if I’d use it again I’d definitely buy 4!



Leave a Reply

